Great Big Hits

Elephant Records, Inc. Edition (Canada)

Elephant Records, Inc. Edition (Canada)

Original Release Date: September 8, 1992

Re-Release Dates:
November 27, 2001
May 21, 2008

©1992, 2001 Elephant Records Inc.
©2001, 2004, 2008 Casablanca Kids, Inc.

Distributed by:
Elephant Records, Inc.
Casablanca Kids, Inc.

Available On:
Cassette / CD / Songbook

1. One Elephant*
2. She'll Be Comin' Round the Mountain*

3. Peanut Butter & Jelly*
4. Jenny Jenkins*
5. Chugga-Chugga*
6. Savez-Vous Planter Les Choux?
7. If I Could Have A Windmill*
8. "A" You're Adorable*
9. Pop! Goes the Weasel
10. Grandpa's Farm
11. Susannah's A Funny Old Man
12. Five Brown Buns
13. We're All Together Again / If I Knew You Were Coming, I'd've Baked A Cake
14. Newfoundland Jig Medley

15. Little Rabbit Foo-Foo
16. Five Little Monkeys
17. Tingalayo*
18. Hey Dum Diddeley Dum*
19. How Much Is That Doggie In the Window?
20. Rags*
21. Fish and Chips and Vinegar
22. The Smile On the Crocodile
23. Ballin' the Jack
24. Candy Man, Salty Dog*
25. Pufferbellies
26. The Eensy Weensy Spider
27. Mommy, What If...
28. Shoe A Little Horse
29. Caballito Blanco
30. Little Sir Echo
31. Precious Friends / Skinnamarink

*specially re-recorded for this album

Album Notes:

Dear Friends:

his was the task: to go back over almost 300 songs on 10 albums spanning 14 years of singing, and come up with maybe 25 or 30 (what! only 30?) all-time favorites. Hard choices... but here they are: the songs that have stayed with us through the years, that we've sung in concerts again and again, that you've singled out in letters
and in person all over the land.

hat makes a song special? Sometimes it's the tune that delights or the words that tickle or the rhythms that pulse through clear down to the toes - or perhaps it's the singer(s) that add the final touch of grace or charm or energy or whatever it is that touches the heart. Nobody really knows.

e do know that we love these songs. And we hope they will be a "great big hit" with you and your family.

- Sharon, Lois & Bram (1992)

Alternate Editions: